April 20, 2006

Camels on the Roadway!

Posted in English, Reflections at 12:07 pm by Rou...

My driving license was unfortunately withdrawn a few weeks ago due to breaking the speed limits, so I decided to drive all the way to Maadi through the -trafficked but safe without “legan”- Corniche and “Salah Salem” path rather than “Al-Qatameya” path, until I get my license back. On my way I pass by a place called “3ein el seera”; where a very strange incident happened a couple of times last Sunday and Monday.

 

It was almost 6:30 p.m.; the traffic is usually very low at this timing, so I was really driving fast -as usual- when all of a sudden I saw CAMELS.

 

YES! Believe it or not…!

 

Call it a caravan, a flock or even a train of CAMELS walking on the pavement, filling the roadway, and causing a traffic jam.

 

They were everywhere that the cars had to stop until they moved to the right a little to clear a narrow lane in the left that can hardly pass a car, in a scene that you can only see in a comic movie, and still say to yourself… “7’ayal el mo7’reg 3aly awy”

 

The same scene happened the very next day at the exact same time…

 

I really wonder where they were heading to, and how come this happened in the first place…!

 

I mean… I’ve been there… this really could have caused terrible car accidents…!

 

Anyhow, have a nice day…

         Rehab 

Leave a Reply

