May 26, 2007

Maybe I, Maybe you!

Posted in English, Reflections at 12:31 pm by Rou...

I finally reached the shore…

I decided to be happy… again…

I decided to return to myself with a new spirit…

 

I took the decision of loving my life, myself, my family, my friends, my place, my work, my community,  my everything more…

In other words; love my life a little bit more than I used to do…

 

I decided to let go of all the disappointments I felt throughout the past 2 years and turn out a new leaf with new hopes merged with my old dreams…

 

May be the reason of my seemingly everlasting blues was not giving enough…

May be I just need to give more and expect little…

 

Give feelings, emotions, time, love, and faith to everyone and everything around me… and expect a little from life in return…

 

Give everything… no matter how little it was… even if it was as tiny as a smile to a stranger…

 

May be I need to sit back a little and make a checklist of what I have gained, what I have lost, what I’ve taken for granted, and what have I became throughout the past years… where was I… and where am I now…?

 

Is it getting any better… or any worse…?

 

Did I reach the change I was seeking to see in the world…?

Did I start with myself… or did I take the easy and short way of putting blame on everything in life… and forgetting the reasons… the real ones…?

 

Can I get back to my dreams…? Will I ever be able to believe in them again…?

I used to believe that I can change the world… Do you think it was a naïve belief?

 

May be it was… but it kept me happy before… and now that I stopped believing in it… I cannot say that I feel even half the happiness I felt before…

 

Today in the walk I felt hope getting back on its way to me…

 

I saw it in the eyes of the old Syrian couple who joined us…

I saw their eyes full of hope for a better future…

I saw them proud of meeting us…

… and I thought…

 

May be I can get back to my old dream and renew my belief in it…

May be we can change the look that others are seeing us through…

May be we can become better people, and impact other lives too…

May be we can change our community…

May be we can eventually change the world… some day…

May be I… May be you…

 

Have a lovely day…

Rou…

 

 

Scorpions – Maybe I, Maybe You

 

Maybe I, maybe you
Can make a change to the world
We’re reaching out for a soul
That’s kind of lost in the dark

Maybe I, maybe you
Can find the key to the stars
To catch the spirit of hope
To save one hopeless heart

You look up to the sky
With all those questions in mind
All you need is to hear
The voice of your heart
In a world full of pain
Someone’s calling your name
Why don’t we make it true
Maybe I, maybe you

Maybe I, maybe you
Are just dreaming sometimes
But the world would be cold
Without dreamers like you

Maybe I, maybe you
Are just soldiers of love
Born to carry the flame
Bringin’ light to the dark

 

Leave a Reply

