October 7, 2007

On every street…

Posted in English, Reflections at 4:16 pm by Rou...

Inspired by a line from Dire Straits’ song “On every street”…

 

 

On a bright day, under a perfect blue sky… I walk…

Through the strange falling rain failing to wash away my despair… I walk…

I walk aimlessly… that’s what I do…

And as I shed my tomorrows in some vanishing dreams…

… It’s still… your face that I’m looking for in every street…

 

A spell it is that you have placed on me…

Crossing mountains and valleys just to reach…

The ray of sunshine you bring to my heart…

To lighten the darkness my soul now engraves…

… And it’s still… your face that I’m looking for in every street…

 

With a bleeding heart I reach out for you in every falling star…

And whisper your name to anyone who passes by…

Holding tightly to a desperate hope of seeing you again…

With ignite passion merged into my now dispirited dreams…

… Yet… it’s still your face that I’m looking for in every street…

 

 

Rou…

Oct. 8th ‘07

 

Leave a Reply

