November 20, 2007

Contemplation…

Posted in English, Reflections at 12:46 pm by Rou...

Inspired by a friend…

 

I’m sort of an insomniac creature; sleepless most of the time… though it’s very exhausting, yet sometimes it becomes very inspiring to stay all night staring at the shining stars up there in the dark skies, trying to draw strange figures in the space while my thoughts find their way in the splendor of the night as my drained soul rests for a while… I simply freeze… freeze in a “thinkingless” status… lie on my back on the cold floorboards of the balcony in stillness and taste the beauty of nature…

 

Tonight was one of those spiritual nights… I was busy sketching my imaginations out in the air, when that thought crossed my mind while staring at a shiny star… the contemplation that there might be someone just like me in a far far away planet who is staring at this very star at this very moment and thinking “there might be someone just like me in a far far away planet who is staring at this very star at this very moment and thinking …………..”

 

Rou…

On November the 20th, 2007, 4:30 am

 

Leave a Reply

