June 23, 2008

Feels like Home…

Posted in English, Reflections at 7:35 pm by Rou...

One of my favorite songs ever was sung in a pretty silly movie called “How to lose a guy in 10 days”, the song name is “Feels like home” and it is sung by Chantal Kreviazuk…

 

I am particularly in its mood these days awy… and a while ago I started to chew over its words, and it made me wonder… how can one lose himself in the eyes of someone else and drown deep into them awy keda… how can one’s heart beat fast and loud when seeing someone else, or even just hear his voice… how can one get the feeling of “home” in the company of somebody else…

 

How can one be so much in love… to the extent of seeing the beauty of every single thing around him…?

Why is it that when we are in love our hearts seems to be lighter keda? And how come the sky becomes bluer and the stars turn brighter, and one seems to be hearing a serenade of love all around him…?

 

I don’t know how or why or when such things happen… and the funny thing is that I don’t want to know Kaman…

 

I just… “Hope this feeling lasts for the rest of my life…”

 

 

Dreaming,

Rou…

6 Comments »

  1. Teared apart said,

    Why do we love if love will die?!! some questions in life can not be answered

  2. sleeplessrou said,

    let me tell you something I believe in… one should be grateful for having the opportunity to fall in love and experience its beauty… even if it did not last… ur feelings were true and sincere… therefore you shouldnt regret feeling them, bcz… let me tell u that some ppl live and die without experiencing such feelings… fa basically u r lucky for having felt them even for once in ur lfietime…
    if the question should be modified to why does love die…? dee ba2a 7aga only God knows…….. 🙂

  3. D said,

    I hope you always feel that way ya Rou! 🙂

  4. sleeplessrou said,

    I hope so ana kmaan ya Dee… 😀

  5. Mermaid said,

    *Sighhhhh*

    “Feels like home”…. yes… I think this is the best anyone can ever feel 🙂

    I don’t know what to say about this post… it’s just so heart-felt keda :)))

  6. sleeplessrou said,

    I guess I am just… In Too Deep ya Mayo… to ever let go of this feeling………
    :$:)


Leave a Reply

