July 10, 2008

I can no longer pay…

Posted in English, Fav. Lyrics at 11:46 am by Rou...

“So after all those one night stands, you’ve ended up with heart in hand…
A child alone… On your own… Retreating…
Regretful for the things you’re not…
And all the things you haven’t got…
Without a home…
A heart of stone… Lies bleeding…”

“I never wanted to know… Never wanted to see…
I wasted my time… Till Time wasted me…
I never wanted to go… I always wanted to stay…

‘Cause the persons I am are the parts that I play…
So I plot and I plan… And I hope and I scheme…
To the lure of a night filled with unfinished dreams…
And I’m holding on tight to a world gone astray…
As they charge me for years…
I can no longer pay…”

Leave a Reply

