August 13, 2008

A Tribute… To You…

Posted in English, Reflections at 11:40 pm by Rou...

21 years old… 3rd year in college…

With so many things on mind and so many expectations from life…

A young soul full of dreams and hopes…

 

That was me… on my first day with PTP…

 

Why am I mentioning this… well… let’s say am just trying to illustrate what impact PTP had on my life…

 

You see, for me PTP had always been more than a cultural community… PTP is part of me… part of my character… I’ve grown old with it… I’ve learned a lot with it… I’ve cried with it and I’ve laughed with it… I shared all my precious moments with it… and revealed all my disappointments and frustrations with it…

 

But the thing is that… I couldn’t have made all this with PTP… if it wasn’t for him…

 

In fact, as the little babe – that is no longer a baby – steps today into its 6th year… I had this thought on mind, that there wouldn’t have been a “Pen” or a “Temple” or even “Pilots”… if it wasn’t for him…

 

So, here is my tribute to the one who plowed the temple deep inside the heart of each one of us… the one who made me believe in a better tomorrow and a much brighter future… To Camel, my dearest friend, whom I cannot recall how many times gave me inspirations and had been there for me… the one who taught me to view things with a different perspective… and never seize to surprise me with his unconditional passion…

 

My friend, for all what you are and what you have done, I thank you for being there through the past years and for touching the so many lives that you left footprints on their hearts and minds… and I wish you find peace, comfort, love, and serenity in your new place to be…

 

Goodbye my dear friend (I always wonder; what’s the good in goodbyes!), and hope to see you again… someday…

 

2 Comments »

  1. xrazerx said,

    Ow… so deep. ñ_ñ

  2. sleeplessrou said,

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

