December 26, 2008

هلاوس

Posted in Arabic, Books - Fav. Selections, Fav. Movie Quotes, Reflections, Slang at 1:32 am by Rou...

مش عارفة ليه بقالي كام يوم مافيش على بالي إلا جملة من رواية عزازيل بتقول: “الحياة ظالمة. فهي تمتد بنا وتلهينا، ثم تذهلنا عنا وتغيرنا، حتى نصير كأننا غيرنا“…

وQuote من فيلم Fight Club بتقول:

If you wake up at a different time, in a different place, could you wake up as a different person?

 

قد إيه الإنسان بيغيره الوقت و الأحداث… إزاي أكون أنا نفس الإنسانة اللي كانت من عشر سنين واحدة، و من سنتين واحدة، و من شهرين واحدة تانية خالص…

 

إزاي و إمتى وصلت للشخص ده… و يا ترى الزمن حيوصلني لإيه تاني…

 

أنا تعبانة جداً… حاسة بنفسي بنهار بجد… Consumed بكل ما يمكن أن تحمله الكلمة دي من معاني… مستنزفة… و مستهلكة تماماً… جسدياً و فكرياً…

 

حاسة إني عايزة أختفي… أو أغمض عينايا و أفتحها ألاقي نفسي في مكان تاني… غريب عني و أنا غريبة عنه… ماحدش يعرفني و أنا ماعرفش حد… وأبتدي من أول وجديد بقى…

 

يمكن ساعتها أكون واحدة تانية…

واحدة غيري…

لسة عندها إقبال على الحياة…

 

 

6 Comments »

  1. Mermaid said,

    I know exactly how you feel! And you know what you should do…. a BREAK! A break from EVERYTHING.

    Teegy net3alem terico? 🙂

  2. Meto said,

    Why do you see it as a negative thing? Try to embrace the new Rou, embrace her and get closer to her, share with her the happiness of her new gifts, gifts in her character and plan with her the next years so that she will play a role in acquiring and letting go of traits.

    As long as the base is of quality, whtever is built over it will be good.

    Let go ya Rou, I know it’s not easy but you can do it.

    I like the new Rou with all she has we maleesh da3wa be Rou beta3et zaman

    😀

  3. Rou... said,

    ya Mayo… ana hamooot 3ala el break dee walahy… but it doesnt seem applicable to have these days…. 😦 Rabena yessahell ba2a…

    as for the Tricot session…. welll…. I guess elwalad Meto 2am bel wageb we zeyada! 😀

  4. Rou... said,

    Ya Meto!

    Have I told you before that I consider you one of my blessings in 2008?
    In case I haven’t, here I am saying it out loud… 🙂

    You are one of very few people who have the ability to make my worse days feels better… begad thank you for being my friend!

    As for embracing the new me, and letting go of the old one… I think you are right, and probably I will someday… but before I do, I have to have this stand with myself el awel… get to know what happened, why did it happen, and learn from everything…

    Thank you again my friend!

  5. […] all started when Rou wrote that very serious post on her blog and I replied to her with: “Mateegy net3alem terico?” Today, I found my very dear […]

  6. […] Posted in English, Slang at 10:01 pm by Rou… Meto, one of my dearest friends, sent me and Mayo (a.k.a. Mermaid) the following email “tarya2a” 3ala Mayyada’s comment on my previous post… […]


Leave a Reply

