January 1, 2009

Goodbye… Welcome!

Posted in English, Reflections at 11:29 pm by Rou...

So, as 2008 passes by and 2009 takes the lead, the usual year-end thoughts comes into my mind…

 

Another hectic year, I would say, had finally ended…

I cannot say that it was the worst year ever in my life… yet I cannot also pretend that it was the best…

I would rather say that… mmmmm… it was just another typical year passing by… 

 

I had my losses…

Be it people who used to present important parts of my life…

Be it a love story that I thought it would be a lifetime one…

Or be it simply a part of my character that I lost with every disappointment…

 

However, I have also had some good winnings…

I have gained some really good colleagues and friends…

Some that I truly consider a part of my blessings in 2008…

I don’t wanna start counting the names, but Ruby, Dalia, Dido, Nerro, Meto, Mahfouz, Nova are definitely names that added a lot to me in 2008!

 

I’m sure I lost count of some names… but anyways, I just want to thank all those who had been a part of my life throughout the past year… You truly made a difference in it… and am glad I have you… (Needless to say that there are some important people that had been acting like the cornerstone of my life for many years prior to 2008, we bardo I don’t wanna mention names, but Monn, Mayo, Camel, Loza, Ice, Gammal are some of those I cannot really imagine my life without!)

 

As for those I lost along the road of life… I just want to tell you that once upon a dream, I had a beautiful time with you… we bardo thank you for being a part of my life for some time… you have certainly affected me in some way or another…

 

Yes, I have had my shares of bad and good events almost equally…

Lots of sorrows… and lots of fun…

Lots of boredom… and lots of busyness…

Lots of self isolation… and lots of socializations…

 

So, thank you 2008 with all the good and bad happenings you encountered me with…

 

As for you my dear 2009… I won’t start my days with you with a lie… I’m not so hopeful… but am just… praying you wouldn’t be so bad…

 

So… in other words… Welcome! J

 

 

Rou…

4 Comments »

  1. nerro said,

    May 2009 bring you all the best topped with love, happinees, and peace of mind. Begad ya Rou, you are as well one of 2008 blessing 🙂

  2. Rou... said,

    to you too my lovely Nerro 🙂

  3. Mermaid said,

    😀 😀 😀

    Do not know what to say! Am … just blessed… and I am … grateful to Allah for having you in my life… and for being part of your life 🙂 Some times wouldn’t have passed without you by my side 🙂

    May 2009 be a BRIGHT year where you have a light heart to see all the beauties in the world 🙂

  4. Rou... said,

    May it be a better year for all of us ya Mayo…


Leave a Reply

