February 1, 2009

………..and then they speak!

Posted in English, Reflections at 9:36 am by Rou...

Since light travels faster than sound, people appear bright until you hear them speak!” *

 

How many times have you come across those who look amazing, while you cannot endure spending 5 minutes of talk with them, because the moment they start talking you sense the amount of nonsense they utter!

 

Well… For years, I have been facing such people on almost a daily basis. However, lately this didn’t seem to be bothering me as much as almost its contrary does…

 

Do you know those who think of themselves “know-it-all” kinds of persons… those who have had little knowledge from several fields, and are intelligent enough to mix all this together and keep talking and manipulating words all the time…?  Those who might get you impressed with their first talk… a little bored with their second, a little offended in their third, only to realize the amount of bullshit they say (excuse my language) in the forth…

 

But this is not all, see, I am usually not much into those who ALWAYS know exactly what to say in what time… those who never do a mistake… those who think of every word, every gesture, every smile… those who think of every single thing before doing it…  I just feel then I am dealing with non alive robots…

 

And then again, knowing what to say, and saying it in a presentable and good manner doesn’t necessarily mean they do actually believe in what they say or act accordingly… Some people are just good talkers by nature… no more nor less…and as Buddha once said: “Just because a man is a good talker, doesn’t make him a good man, and just because a dog is a good barker, does not make him a good dog!”

 

 

Anyways, have a good day!

 

Rou…

 

 

* I do not know to whom this quote is attributed to, but it is a must to say that I came across it through the msn status of a friend!

7 Comments »

  1. Mermaid said,

    I like the title a lot 🙂

    Well, I know those kindda people. And yes, they are irritating awy. They make my mind itch 😀 And I try to avoid them coz I don’t like to pretend I am interested in what they say and I don’t like to be rude by telling them: “what is this nonsense you’re talking about?!!!”

    Rabena yeb3edhom 3anena.

  2. Zee Puppette said,

    LOL … I absolutely love Buddha’s comparison of man with dogs …

  3. Rehab said,

    Mesh 3arfa leih ya Rou there is an image for someone stuck into my mind we mesh 3arfa ashelha 😀

  4. Rou... said,

    Ya Mayo… 3ayza a2olek eno el title da geh bel sodfa elba7ta… I didnt know what to call it aslan… we ba3dein 7aseit eno ah fe3lan howa kol 7aga betbooz lama yefta7o bo2ohom we yetkalemo! 🙂

    I actually try to avoid them as well… 3ashan enty tab3an 3arfa okhtek beyban 3ala weshaha el araf 3alatoooool 😀

  5. Rou... said,

    Zee… Thanks for passing by yafandem… it’s been a while 🙂
    I fell in love with buddha’s quote as well! Very true aslaha! 🙂

  6. Rou... said,

    Ruby!!

    Meeeen meeeeeeen… hah? Meeeeeeeeeeeen? 😛

  7. Rehab said,

    E7m :$ :$
    khaleeha beini we beinek ba2a 😀


Leave a Reply

