February 14, 2009

From “You’ve got mail” movie…

Posted in Fav. Movie Quotes at 11:36 pm by Rou...

“People always say that change is a good thing, but what it really means is that something that you didn’t want to happen, has happened!”

 

“When you read a book as a child, it becomes a part of your identity in a way that no other reading in your whole life does!”

 

“Once I read a story about a butterfly in the subway, and today, I saw one. It got on at 42nd, and off at 59th, where, I assume it was going to Bloomingdales to buy a hat that will turn out to be a mistake – as almost all hats are!”

 

“The odd thing about this form of communication is that you’re more likely to talk about nothing than something. But I just want to say that all this nothing has meant more to me than so many somethings!”

 

 

Joe Fox: Sometimes I wonder…
Kathleen Kelly: What?
Joe Fox: If I hadn’t been FoxBooks and you hadn’t been the Shop Around the Corner… and you and I had, just you know, met… Yeah. I would have asked for your phone number and I wouldn’t have been able to wait 24 hours before calling and asking, “How about coffee, drinks, dinner, a movie, for as long as we both shall live?”
Kathleen Kelly: Joe!
Joe Fox: And you and I would have never been at war. And the only things we would’ve fought about would be what video to rent on Saturday night.
Kathleen Kelly: Well, who fights about that?
Joe Fox: Well, some people. Not us.
Kathleen Kelly: We would never.
Joe Fox: …if only!

 

Leave a Reply

