March 6, 2009

I’m over you…

Posted in English, Reflections at 11:13 am by Rou...

Do I seem a bit cold to you… or let me say… neutral?

Let me explain… it’s just that… dear… you’ve lost your hold over my mind and heart…There were times I thought I would never be able to do it… I was almost broken… but now am not… I knew I would someday be able to do it… no matter how much time it took me to…

 

Some time ago my heart was broken badly by you, yet I never stopped thinking of you… even with my pains, my heart never stopped lingering to you… but now I managed to take a grip of my life again… and I finally broke the chains… I guess this heartache and pain I felt gave me strength to reach what I reached now… everything is crystal clear now… and the sun is shining and promising me of another tomorrow…

 

Once upon a dream, I was deeply madly in love with you… and I cannot recall the number of promises you made to me… that you’ll always be there, always keep me happy, never make me cry……… well… you didn’t keep any my friend… I used to cry every night before I sleep… but now I don’t… and if there’s any sort of tears in my eyes now, it doesn’t mean I’m in pain anymore… it might be just the thought of the memory itself that brings tears on and makes me feel nostalgic… not to you… but rather to my feelings to you…

 

Come down to earth my friend… I’m over you…

 

I’m finally over you…

Rou… J

7 Comments »

  1. Mermaid said,

    I am pleasantly surprised at how strong you are 🙂 Of course I know you’re tough girl.. but I also know how knocking-down these pains are!

    All I can say is I am PROUD of you, my very dearest Rou 🙂

  2. meto said,

    ya dynoor yadylhana

    ya toltomeet alf nhar abyad

    ya sama mattary bebsi cola

    lolololololololololololololololollllyyyyyyyyy

  3. Rou... said,

    ya Mayo… I still can’t believe this is really happnenings… I mean… am just praying it’s not just a first reaction that will end up to a relapse as usual….
    bass atamenek eno I am different this time tamaman….

    Meto… 7esabak ma3aya ba3dein! 🙂

  4. Rehab said,

    Time heals all wounds ya Rou…
    So proud of you ya bent :*

  5. Joey Tribbiani said,

    i don’t know how typing a 266 words, 7 paragraphs long post dedicated to some person could mean that you are over this person… it indicates the exact opposite… at least on some level

  6. Rou... said,

    Thanks ya Ruby, will tell you details 🙂

  7. Rou... said,

    Hi Joey,
    First of all thanks for passing by and for leaving your comment…

    I can see that you took the time to count the words… I didnt!

    Well, it’s not always the case… I think this is your first time to visit my humble blog, thus I would like to briefly tell you that I have had many many posts talking about my sufferings from the fact of not being able to get over him for the past months… and hence, when my feeling changed a bit, I found myself reflecting this as I always do…

    You don’t know me, so you don’t know my way of writing… In some or another, this blog is a reflection to my real state of mind… and somehow even my moods swings is reflected in it… therefore, finding a whole post dedicated to him when I feel am over him is not surprising at all putting into consideration my way of writing!

    Thanks again for taking the time to leave me your comment! 🙂


Leave a Reply

