April 20, 2009

Lose hope, but never lose your belief!

Posted in English, Fav. Lyrics, Fav. Movie Quotes, Reflections at 11:04 am by Rou...

A dear friend of mine told me yesterday… Lose hope, but never lose your belief!

 

I promised him I will try not to… and in the process of trying to fulfill my promise, am giving it another trial to be optimistic… and as I always quote Tom Hanks in Cast Away movie… “I gotta keep breathing… because tomorrow the sun will rise… and who knows what the tide could bring!”… Who knows indeed… maybe it’s for real that the best day of my life haven’t arrived yet…

 

Anyways, below are the lyrics of one of my favorite songs ever…

 

Happy Colors and Happy Sham EL Neseeem,

Rou…

 

The sun’ll come out tomorrow…
Bet your bottom dollar that tomorrow there’ll be sun!
Just thinkin’ about tomorrow clears away the cobwebs and the sorrow ’til there’s none!

When I’m stuck with a day that’s gray and lonely…
I just stick out my chin and grin and say…

“Oh! The sun’ll come out tomorrow…
So ya gotta hang on ’til tomorrow…
Come what may…
Tomorrow! Tomorrow!
I love ya… Tomorrow!
You’re always a day away!”

8 Comments »

  1. Mermaid said,

    Are they separable?!!! I think they are not… if you lose hope, then you already lost your faith.

    And I just love this quote of Hanks… “who knows what the tide could bring!” 🙂

  2. Rou... said,

    No… faith or belief is almost impossible to regain when lost… but hope can be regained in a much easier way…

    da ra2yee elshakhsy 🙂

  3. Mermaid said,

    But how would you lose hope and not faith?! I can’t think of an example or a situation. Maybe the word “faith” is stronger than “hope” in the generic sense of the word… but semantically, I think they are the same.

  4. Rou... said,

    walahy heya weghat nazar… I see them different… you find them the same… may be somebody else would think meen goz elma3ateeh dol….

  5. Mermaid said,

    loooooooooool ya maskhara 😀 😀 😀

    And that third person would be Meto 😀 And would write Episod V about it 😀 (since he has ideas for III and IV) 🙂

  6. Rou... said,

    hehee… yea exactement! 🙂

  7. nerro said,

    mmm, I tend to agree with Rou, hope is qutie different from “faith or believe”. Ya3ni for example in some areas it doesn’t rain, and you would crave for the raindrops but you are sure that it wouldn’t come your way coz this is a geographical/natural fact. But does this mean that you won’t be sure that if you travelled away from this area it wouldn’t rain?

  8. Rou... said,

    I like your interpretation and your example ya Nerroz…
    May we always keep our faith and belief of a better tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

