July 9, 2009

On my reading habits…

Posted in English, Reflections at 11:50 am by Rou...

When Nerro wrote her amazing post about the weirdest reading habits one might have, I found it quite an interesting topic… as weird as it might sound, but it somehow reflects parts of our personalities…
 
So, in return, I decided to think out loud what kind of weird habits do I have while reading… or I would rather say… habits; that’s all…
 
I usually sit alone while reading… however if it happened to be that someone’s beside me while I am, he’ll probably get very offended from me… See, I usually get into the book and plunge into it to an extent that makes me hardly hear anyone or anything around me; if someone’s talking to me, I will probably not reply… people might think I am ignoring them, while the truth is I am no longer sitting around them… I’m in another place… deep inside the book’s events…
 
I use pencil to highlight the parts I like, but I do not underline them, instead I put a small black point at the beginning of the paragraph I like, and another point at its end, so as to later one, when am done with reading the book, I write the quotes I liked in my blog or anywhere that I can easily access to get back to them whenever I feel like it…
 
I never leave home without a book, there’s always one in my bag, or worst case scenario, in my car… I never give up a book I have, no matter how awful or not interesting it might be… I do lend books though, but I make sure to write the name of those who borrow books from me, so that to be sure I will get them back…
 
Cracking my finger joints ba2a is one of the famous habits I have while reading; particularly when I get so excited from a part of the book… I do it unaware and indefinitely… (Something that I do even without reading, whenever I am concentrating in something)
 
Mmmm… bass keda!
 
Lovely day,
Rou…
 
Leave a Reply

