September 11, 2009

Counting my blessings!

Posted in English, Reflections at 4:33 am by Rou...

I have been tagged into a very inspiring post by a new friend… and I couldn’t resist writing down mine… Why I decided to do so, because lately I have been going on with my life, not realizing my priorities in terms of people and incidents; not knowing what’s important and what should stay in the trivial grey area…

Before I start, here’s a pledge I am taking now…
I promise that, as much as I can, I will try to keep on counting my infinite blessings; reminding myself of how stupid I am sometimes in taking them for granted…

So, here I am, counting my blessings…

I have been blessed with very pleasant and loving parents for almost 24 years of my life… and el7amdolellah am still blessed with my loving mother…

I am blessed with 2 thoughtful brothers, 2 sisters that I didn’t originally have, and 2 amazing nephews that I would give the entire world for…

I am blessed with good health, even though I’m chubby…

I am blessed with the different physical abilities of walking, talking, seeing, hearing, and all the other physical blessings I can think of…

I am blessed with having some very close friends in my life, those who understand me even in my silence…

I am blessed with having a circle of friends and a community where I do not feel an alien within…

I am blessed with an education that many strive for…

I am blessed with a very good current job and very good reputable previous workplaces…

I am blessed with my sweet lovely car, even though it drives me nuts sometimes…

I am blessed with my love to Masr, no matter how many times I say I’m going to leave it for good…

I am blessed for being brought up in a different way, and for who I am today, with all the good and bad in me…

I am blessed with my faith in God, no matter how many times I feel I am away from him, I know I am blessed with my belief that He accepts me back and do what is best for me…

I am blessed with believing that people are basically good at heart and when they act the opposite, I’m always willing to understand their reasons…

I am blessed with everyone I have known in my life, even those I lost along the way, I have been blessed with having them in my life for some time…

I am blessed with every challenge I have encountered, every pain I have healed, and every dream I am still hoping for…

I am blessed for having a heart that can still love, a mind that can still think, and a soul that can still feel…

I am simply blessed, in every way I can think of…

Thanks Ibrahim for the tag and for the reminder!

Rou…
2 Comments »

  1. Mermaid said,

    Ana esmy maktoooob? 😀

    I am glad you can see all this 🙂 Some are blessed with so many blessings and cannot see any!

    Rabena yen3em 3aleiky dayman ya Rou ya bent uncle Ragaee 🙂

  2. Rou... said,

    Amen to that!


Leave a Reply

