March 13, 2010

I know I still care…

Posted in English, Reflections at 11:24 pm by Rou...

It’s been almost a year since I last saw you…
Yes, I sometimes think of you… but… I really thought I was over it all…

 

But… today – the moment I saw you; even at such a long distance – I discovered I was wrong… very wrong…

 

You know what… it’s these tiny things that keeps proving me wrong… it’s this ache in my heart and cold shiver in my body that tells me I still love you… not love in the sense it used to be… but still “care” may be…

 

Yes… I admit it… I am not over you yet…
Or… I am over you… but not over the whole thing yet… I don’t know…

…and now I wonder if I ever will…

 

So, anyhow, whichever way it goes… I just truly hope and pray you are happy and satisfied… with her…

5 Comments »

  1. Asmaa said,

    Normal Feelings Rou 🙂
    And I truly hope you one soon day will be happy and satisfied with someone you deserve

  2. Asmaa said,

    Sorry Dear for that laughing face, I just meant a smiley face but I typed an extra “)” …
    I found it important to tell you that, because emotions is something that we appreciate and respect 🙂 … hope it’s a normal smiley face that time

  3. Rou... said,

    Don’t worry dear, I didn’t get it wrong… wordpress makes the normal smiley face a laughable one… giving extra hope may be… 🙂

    Thank you begad… you made my day with your words…

  4. gjoez said,

    I am going through a break-up myself ya Rou, a fresh one though,and all I can relate to is Hamaky’s cheesy song: weftakart!!

    So I guess it is normal..But you know what, i think you are over it.. but it is just seeing your partner that makes you feel that you didn’t. It is like seeing a baby picture of you and you smile because of the recall of memories. But that does not mean you are waay over your past!

  5. Rou... said,

    Ya Gjoez… 2alby ma3aky is all what I can say at such moments…

    Even though I don’t know the details, but the process of breaking-up in itself is heart-aching, no matter how strong you might be, or how convinved with your decision you are… it’s always this pain inside… sometimes it’s not about the person you are no longer with, but rather it is about the waste of emotions that happened…

    May be you are right about being over him or over it… I really don’t know, all I am sure of is that I got shocked in my reaction…

    You know, the first thing I did after reading your comment was downloading “weftakart”, and yes… I can definetly relate… specially the “eftakart wa3d kan beiny we beino, zaman khadnah…”

    Anyways… you take good care of yourself, and things will eventually feel better… and calmer… hopefully…


Leave a Reply

