March 23, 2010

Somewhere in time…

Posted in English, Reflections at 5:29 pm by Rou...

I feel I’m passing through a very critical stage of my life…

 

It seems to me that I’ve lost interest in almost about everything…

I am even losing interest in writing… something that never ever happened to me before… it’s been months since I last wrote “something”… and I just… don’t want to… even my own reflections… I just somehow fail to transfer them into words…


I don’t have the energy to do anything… I feel drained…

 

Have you ever had your dreams haunted by your own memories…?

Ever felt that close to going insane…?

Have you ever thought of running away to a faraway place where nobody knows even your name, and just lie there under the moon light, hoping for the better… without having a clue on what kind of “better” you’re seeking…?

 

I’m changing… I definitely am… But I don’t feel it in a positive way…

As if I’m redefining all the things I knew, and everything I once believed in…

 

And it seems to me that I don’t understand the simple facts of how my life used to be… and my whole life now seems like a number of so far away years… and I can’t really figure out a way to move on… I mean… how do you know where you’re going, if you don’t know where you’ve been…?

 

It’s like I’m living my life in the middle of a wild ocean, with the wind drawing me far away, and the current pulling me down…

 

Left behind in emptiness…

 

Stuck… somewhere in time…

 

Someone told me once, if you’re afraid to fight, then you never will…

I started to believe that I never will…

 

 

Rou…

2 Comments »

  1. Engy said,

    how true and how painful

  2. Rou... said,

    …. sadly it is…


Leave a Reply

