January 12, 2013

A Marathon, Not a Sprint!

Posted in English, Reflections at 11:10 am by Rou...

I am relatively late this year in having my annual talk with myself; considering last year’s happenings on all levels, analyzing my successes as well as my failures, contemplating and reflecting, looking back and looking forward, and finally building some new resolutions for the New Year… It’s almost mid Jan, but I finally did it; better late than never!

Well, if there’s only one lesson I’ve learned, it would be this: It’s a Marathon, Not a Sprint!

If it’s only one immediate action that I need to take, it would be this: I have to shift gears into the mindset of a long distance runner instead of a sprinter; some things are better taken slowly but surely!

I haven’t done much of my last year’s resolutions; one of my biggest failures… Yet, I am determined to take this year’s ones more seriously…

Have a good year ahead, hopefully! 🙂

Rou…

Leave a comment